A-Z of Life with Alice

Ok, first things first, how amazing to be able to create content for the blog with such a fantastic picture. It was taken by the super talented Hoosh Arabi when Alice and I joined Lewis at his school prom. Alice pretty much goes wherever I go, not that anyone seems to mind much. 

Anyway, back to the point of this post. I have been struggling with inspiration (and lack of energy) when it comes to the blog, but recently I stumbled upon this idea on a fellow mummy’s blog, Mummy Cat

I thought it would be a fun way to focus my mind and keep me on track. The links to each letter might be fairly tenuous, I mean x, y and z are going to be tricky. I might talk about a few things for some letters. Some will be anecdotal, perhaps some recipes or tutorials, there may even be a rant or two involved. 

The aim is to give a well rounded picture of what life is like with our almost 8 month old ball of sunshine. 

Inevitably (as with all social media), it is easy to look like you have your life together, and to think that the snippets of our life that I post here are an accurate reflection of the whole. 99% of the time it doesn’t. I will try to show the times where I think we’re doing ok, but also the times when we’re just getting by, or just counting down the hours until bedtime. 

Oh, and the intention is to actually go on alphabetical order, however, I’m not promising!

See you soon for A, and where better to start than a post all about Alice herself!

Leave a Reply

